Future

bampw-black-and-white-bus-girl-sad-Favim.com-403582

I vaguely remembered talking to you once about the future- something that we both can’t touch. I can sense the bitterness covered our little room where I can see the city starred by lights. Probably, this is our very first fight after we’ve been together for two years. I have no idea why these things up and I was just jaded with the games at the drop of a hat. Suddenly, your happiness becomes dreary and you serve the doubt on my plate.

We are sitting against the clock. I can hear you breathe when you’re trying to catch my watery eyes. Your heavy voice reminds me about a man who had left a mother and his daughter. You stuttered with your guilt and said “I am leaving.” You left a hundred questions to ask but this is only the future that you can offer. (*)

One thought on “Future”

Leave a Reply

